Paw Patrol Birthday Pawty!!

I was not going to do a post about this but I felt like it was my civil duty to help other parents out there..lol

So for my daughter’s third birthday I sat her down and asked her what theme she would like ..with out hesitation she shouted out “Paw Patrol Mama”.

No problem ..right?

That night I went online to search for some decorations and supplies, my credit card in hand.

To my surprise, shock and slight horror (ok, maybe not horror, but you understand what mean), there was nothing.

Nada. Zip.

I couldn’t flipping believe a company would put out a new show targeted at young children, 2 months before Christmas and not put out any merchandise. Not a DVD, not a balloon, stuffed toy, not even a napkin! What kind of sadistic company would do this? Do they not have children of there own? Geez.

So I asked her again, this time suggesting different cartoon shows. How about Dora? She’s an awesome explorer! What about Lalaloopsy ? Creepy Button eyes….You love them!! Ok, How about Blues clues..A man-boy with a cute dog who loves mysteries??

Each time I asked she replied with the same calm decisive answer………….No!

Crap!

Ok , now what?

So, I did what I always do when i’m at a total loss of what to get someone. I turned to etsy.com. Land of the brilliant and crafty! Salvation to tired weary mother’s and defeated, confused gift givers desperate for unique items.

Hooray!! I finally found some really cute items, thank you etsy craft goddess and Pinterest.

Salvation!

Oh , the things we do for our kids 🙂 Here is how it turned out. Hope this helps any of you out there stuck for ideas.

Happy Birthday to my Junebug hope you loved your Pawty!!

IMG_9258-websized IMG_9259-websized IMG_9263-websized IMG_9285-websized IMG_9326-websizedBW

22 thoughts on “Paw Patrol Birthday Pawty!!

  1. This is awesome!! I’m planning my son’s 3rd birthday party with this same theme. Would you mind telling me where I can find the colored hats? Thanks in advance! 🙂

  2. Love this! I am planning a paw patrol party for my son. Is there any way you can let me know who you used on etsy? Thanks so much! You did a great job!

  3. I’m having the same crisis! Where did you get the cake and the colored construction hats?! Party looks amazing! Great job!

  4. Hi! I;m actually in the same predicament right now! lol. Can you let me know where you bought the fire hydrant and pylons? Also – who is your Etsy source? Thanks.

  5. This is awesome! My son wants a Paw Patrol party and you are right, there is nothing out there! I am so surprised!! Not even some little plastic figurines! What did you search to find the fire hydrant? I can’t find anything but a blow up one… Thanks for posting your pix so I don’t have to come up with everything myself! 😉

  6. Hi your party came out Beautiful I went to the link and searched for the cake decals and I can’t find them can you help ?

    • Thanks 🙂 The cake was actually made by local baker here in NY, its not decals. I think I remember seeing cake toppers on Etsy.com just look up Paw Patrol..I think a few items will pop up.

    • The Plastic cones were from party City, the stickers I made myself, I downloaded them off Nick jr. The dog bowls can be purchased at any Pet store or target or any place that may sell pet supplies 🙂

  7. Thanks for posting this!! Planning my daughter’s 3rd birthday party also And she’s obsessed with paw patrol!! Going to look on etsy and ebay now for some things Thanks again!!

  8. I felt the same way once my son told me he wanted a Paw Patrol party. There’s nothing! So I am looking early for custom made ideas to fit the theme. 🙂 I found some free printables on Nick Jr website that will work for this party! Would you mind letting me know where you found the hars hats in all colors? I’ve only found yellow ones. . :-\ thanx in advance 🙂

  9. Your photos relieved my stress on my sons pawty 🙂 thank tou for the wonderful ideas. I can not find a good fire hydrant. Are you going to sell or get rid of it ? I know it’s odd to ask but I wouldn’t have if I wasn’t desperate.

Leave a comment